Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Final Scottish Division Two 2001/2002 league table

Season completed Saturday, 27th April 2002 (click column headings to re-sort)

Division & season   
View type
  Home Away Overall  
# Team Pl W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A Pts GD
1 Queen of the South 36 12 2 4 33 19 8 5 5 31 23 20 7 9 64 42 67 +22
2 Alloa Athletic 36 8 8 2 35 17 7 6 5 20 16 15 14 7 55 33 59 +22
3 Forfar Athletic 36 8 3 7 25 25 7 5 6 26 22 15 8 13 51 47 53 +4
4 Clydebank 36 8 4 6 25 23 6 5 7 19 22 14 9 13 44 45 51 -1
5 Hamilton Academical 36 9 5 4 26 15 4 4 10 23 29 13 9 14 49 44 48 +5
6 Berwick Rangers 36 6 4 8 19 28 6 7 5 25 24 12 11 13 44 52 47 -8
7 Stranraer 36 7 5 6 27 25 3 10 5 21 26 10 15 11 48 51 45 -3
8 Cowdenbeath 36 5 8 5 27 28 6 3 9 22 23 11 11 14 49 51 44 -2
9 Stenhousemuir 36 3 8 7 15 25 5 4 9 18 32 8 12 16 33 57 36 -24
10 Greenock Morton 36 3 8 7 20 28 4 6 8 28 35 7 14 15 48 63 35 -15
Colour key
 League champions  Relegated team(s)  Transferred team(s)
 Promoted team(s)  Play-off place(s)  Merged team(s)
Information panel
Stenhousemuir were saved from relegation due to Airdrieonians' liquidation.
Attendance records
Highest Match Date   Lowest Match Date
6,158 Queen o.t.S. 4-0 Morton Sat 27th Apr   0 Alloa Ath. 4-0 Stenhousemuir Tue 2nd Apr
3,083 Queen o.t.S. 1-0 Stranraer Sat 27th Oct   0 Clydebank 3-2 Cowdenbeath Wed 19th Sep
3,062 Queen o.t.S. 3-1 Hamilton Ac. Sat 13th Apr   0 Forfar Ath. 1-2 Clydebank Sat 4th Aug
3,035 Hamilton Ac. 2-2 Morton Sat 29th Sep   0 Morton 1-2 Berwick Rgrs. Sat 24th Nov
2,758 Queen o.t.S. 0-0 Berwick Rgrs. Sat 30th Mar   0 Morton 1-1 Hamilton Ac. Sat 15th Dec
2,441 Hamilton Ac. 0-1 Berwick Rgrs. Sat 27th Oct   0 Morton 4-1 Stenhousemuir Sat 4th Aug
Sign up now to receive our FREE WHAT DOES MAGNANIMOUS MEAN? Newsletter